Review: Out of Bounds

Out of Bounds
Out of Bounds by R.S. Grey

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

M sorry but I couldn’t finish the book. It was a really slow drag for me. Its started out great though.
I liked Brie’s story – she has just a mom who has sacrificed a lot for Brie to pursue gymnastics. Brie has been chosen for Olympics and this is her first and last chance. For the final 2 weeks before Olympics, the U.S gymnastics team have a change of coaches. Their new coach is Erik Winters.
Erik is almost 30, never competed in Olympics though owns a gym and has been a successful coach to a lot of Olympic contenders. This is an amazing opportunity for him and his career. He is also tall, muscular and handsome.
This is a enemies-to-lovers story so obviously Brie & Erik don’t get along well initially. They are extremely attracted to each other but given the coach-gymnast relationship, they cannot go further.
What made this story irritating for me was the continuous back-n-forth between the two. Erik was very adamant on maintaining his distance being the coach and if n when he would give in, it would be justified. Brie on the other hand, I couldn’t figure out what she wanted?? Was she a girl-next-door who baked and was polite to everyone or was she the serious gymnast who wanted to win gold for mom or was she the innocent, naive girl who didn’t know how to handle a ‘man’ like Erik or was she the confident seductress. Arghhhh!!!
This being a romance, I knew something was to give but i just got tired of their hot-n-cold encounters by chapter 25. Brie was acting so immature obsessing about Erik all the time. Where did her dream of winning gold go??
I am sorry, I love R.S. Grey and I was really looking forward to the release of this book since I loved the first book in this series so much…but I don’t think I can finish this.

View all my reviews

About The mom's life

I am a multi-tasker mom passionate (read obsessed) with healthy cooking, baking and books!!!
Image | This entry was posted in Book Review, New Releases and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

